Project-in-process Reflection

My goals for this project starting out are basically to describe how Identity fluctuates, how culture influences one’s decisions and thoughts (his culture, the immortal culture) how it connects you to those before you and will continue to live through those in the future. All of our experiences are the same, one does not go through a situation that is completely unique to themselves. There is always someone, somewhere in the world who has experienced the same thing.

Now it’s developed into more of a reflection of identity and what defines identity, how it changes, what it means to this immortal man, his opinion on his own identity and it’s necessity compared to that of humans. I want to include epigraphs at the beginning of the different parts, which will be labeled “part ____” and so on, from some of the different things we’ve read if I can find ones that fit. Using the different P.O.V. such as third and first person, I want to kind of mix up identity in that sense as well.

I am having trouble developing the actual story, I don’t know if I want to include more of his background or just focus on specific instances of his life. I also don’t know if I want it to be more of his reflections in first person or more of the story, I think it’ll be more of his reflections because the concentration is on identity and his reaction and thoughts on his own identity. I feel like this doesn’t make sense, and that’s probably because I’m having trouble with the execution because I just can’t get inspired by anything. We’ll see how this goes…

Leave a comment