Project #1 Reflection

When I first started thinking about how I wanted to do my project it was in the form of an essay that would attempt to explore the nature of my relationship with both English and Japanese and how they function in my mind. I think I would have continued with that idea if time would allow it but I couldn’t organize my thoughts fast enough and in the end I tried to do a story that would touch the surface of these thoughts as well as others. 
I can’t say that I’m completely pleased with the result, although I may write prose most of the time, this style as well as the length is not what I am used to. Even though I don’t feel fully connected to my work the project has at least invoked my curiosity about these topics. Writing transgenre is hard and easy at the same time and Rob’s class we wrote in accordance to other author’s and their form but writing my own transgenre piece is different because there are absolutely no guidelines to follow. We’ll see how the next piece turns out. 

Leave a comment